About Us

Rodney Syme Medal

The Rodney Syme Medal recognises distinguished effort in pursuit of the Dying with Dignity cause.  Such outstanding, distinguished effort may be in the current year or, it may be awarded for historical efforts in past years. The medal was first awarded in 2007.

The decision to award the medal is made by a majority vote of the DWDV committee. An Honorary Life membership of DWDV is also provided to the recipient of the award.

YEAR                                      RECIPIENT

2007                                        Marshall Perron

                                                Tim and Beryl Saclier

2008 –     February                  Helga Kuhse

               November                Mary Walsh

2009                                       Colleen Hartland

2010                                       –

2011                                       Rowena Moore

2012                                       –

2013                                       Alan Rosendorff

2014                                       Peter Short

2015                                       Anne Riddell

2016                                       Andrew Denton

2017                                       Fiona Patten

2018                                       Max Sutherland

2019                                       Gavin Jennings

2020                                       Susan Jury

                                                Melanie van Diemen

2021                                       Michael Gaffney

Close Menu